Three: Prior to Consciousness

Nisargadatta Maharaj 9 Border Frame

Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj

The Nisargadatta Ultimatum

By Pradeep Apte

Division Line

Three Prior to Consciousness - The Nisargadatta Ultimatum

1. Prior to this identification with the body, you must recede into that.

2. Witnessing of the beingness happens to the eternal principle, the Absolute.

3. I, the Absolute never had any experience that I was alive.

4. I, the Absolute have no needs, I ever prevail.

5. The non-attention Parabrahman state has no attention ‘I am’.

6. Before the beingness was there, look at that, be in that state.

7. Timeless, spaceless existence doesn’t know it is. That is reality. That is truth.

8. As the eternal principle you prevail in spite of all happenings.

9. To the Absolute witnessing of the ‘I amness’ occurs, this is the siddha standpoint.

10. I, the Absolute am not this ‘I amness’.

11. Not-knowing is perfection, knowing is imperfection, fraudulent.

12. When the ‘I am’ goes into oblivion, that is the eternal state, no form, no beingness.

13. There is no question of going into that state; you are in the Supreme state.

14. Without reason or cause the consciousness spontaneously appears on the Absolute.

15. As you get closer to the truth, you will loose interest in worldly affairs.

16. My true nature is that which was before the body and consciousness came into being.

17. It is quite simple: all that which is time-bound is untrue.

18. I am the perfect state, when the ‘I amness’ was not.

19 What was your state before the ‘I am’ arose? Go back to the source.

20. That which you don’t know is the right state.

21. Throw away everything as useless after this consciousness has come.

22. In the Absolute there is no need of any kind, even the need to know oneself.

23. Sat Guru (Parabrahman) is your true nature.

24. In the Absolute the ‘I am’ comes, they are not two.

25. Donating the self you get brahma, donating brahma you get Parabrahman.

26. The teaching which destroys the individual is exactly what he seeks.

27. You just stumble on the knowledge that the individual was never there.

-1-

Leave a Reply

